It looks like summer is here!β˜€οΈπŸŒˆ

14.4.2017


Hey guys! I just missed my blog too much and I couldn’t wait to write another blog post about the past few days that I had spent in an awesome, peaceful place.. as It is spring break and every body just wants to escape to a beautiful sunny place, and enjoy the rays of sunshine with good music and put some comfy shorts on!

So to really cut it short and to head straight to the subject, My family and I decided to travel to a place I personally love and had good memories In as a child which is Sharm El-Sheikh. One of the most popular, most visited and beautiful places in Egypt that all foreginers travel specially to from their countries to enjoy the sunny weather, good accommodation and certainly, let their eyes enjoy the beauty of nature and dive within the beauty of Red-Sea.

We booked at a beautiful hotel called Grand Rotana Resort & Spa for 3 nights, four days. We packed all of our belongings, got ready for the awesome fun and peacefulness awaiting for us. As for me, I just wanted the quiteness a lot more than fun as Everybody needs a Me-time and I was sort of deprived from it somehow. No matter how many fun people you can surround yourself with, or how awesome your life is actually, You somehow just need an off time with a good place and just have a peacful time without life interfering your quality time for once and without thinking about anyone or anything!

The road was tiring, a complete five and a half hours. I slept almost all this time but cheers to me walking up to a beautiful scene on the road, which was The chains of the Red Sea mountains that is mostly known and visited in Sinai. One of my favourite scenes ever.

And finally, We arrived at the awesome place I have been waiting for. We just didn’t wait. We checked in, put our luggages in our room that by the way -had a gorgeous view looking at the sea- and head straight to the pool. No patience, never. πŸ˜‚

But as a new blogger, I just got excited for the scenes awaiting for me to capture as I just love photography way too much. So I had some quality time + me discovering the place capturing every inch. This was just for me the perfect journey.

The weather was just wonderful! It had this awesome breeze that makes you breathe from the bottom of your heart, and taking away every sorrow or pain hanging inside of you. It was sunny, yet too breezy and not humidated which was needed as I hate humidity way too much. The fun thing is that I met some Russian/Ukranian people and we chatted a bit about the weather, They just loved the weather way too much and they travelled all this way just because they wanted to actually see a sun as their country never meets sun. Which made me think that I’m somehow thankful because I don’t know If I will ever be able to bear the cold as they do or notπŸ˜‚! 

Beautiful hotel entrance.
The corridor to our room.
Our room sea view🌊
Feelin’ like California!🌴
Palm trees are my favourites😍
Everything was perfect. We, everyday, woke up at 7:30 AM and we headed straight to the buffet to eat our breakfasts and then go to the pool or sea. I always love breakfasts, and they just offered my favourite samples of my favourite food so choosing what to eat every morning was one hell of a strong gameπŸ˜‚! 

The pool was too big, and too clean. And as everybody beside of me is putting on creams and sunlotions to get tans, others also read books in the sun. There was as well Animation team who offered everymorning Yoga classes, Aqua gym and some games which was way too fun and norisihing! There were also some live musicians on the pool that had played within 4 to 5 pm. (+ a Dj that played music). One of the best musicians was the Saxo-phonist. He played amazing international songs, everybody danced beside the pool. It was so refreshing, and made me want to learn saxophone! (One day🎷) 

80% of the hotel guests were lebanese, and the other 20% were Russian so this mix of cultures made me interested to meet some lebanese people and others who were russian/ukranian. I really enjoyed meeting them, it was lots of fun! 

The restaurant where buffet existed.

Beds on pool! Need them in real life tbh, lol.
Perfect Jacuzzi I have ever came across!

Every body heads to lunch at 3. Or they can head to eat snacks on the sea if they like. I, myself, went to eat sea snacks once and had my lunch at a lounge overlooking the sea. Amazing view with amazing food, what can you else want? Also there was free ice creams machine which I was totally obssesed with. To make the picture more perfect, there was another guitar player on the sea playing live music. Everything seemed perfect, I felt like infinite! (perks of being a wallflower mood: onπŸ˜‚) 

The sea beach was perfect. I took some amazing pictures, had an awesome quality time sitting there and also, My father, brother and I went to ride on our last day some sort of dinghy but other than rafting, this dinghy was tied to a speed boat and we shall sit on this dinghy while this boat runs with us sitting on a dinghy tied to a speed boat! We wore life jackets, and got ready for the adrenaline rush! Too much fun, but to be honest it was too scary. I screamed a lot, and we were about to fall in sea several times but fortuanetly, nothing has happened. The sea was amazing, literally had this aqua blue colour. I wished in this instant if I had a Go-pro camera to capture this moment, but that didn’t deny the fact that I somehow enjoyed the moment without blogging it. This fun activity made the vacation 100 times better! 

Life is better with an ice cream🍦

Also, you can’t just go to Sharm without getting to see the corals. Sharm has always been known by the beauty of its nature especially its red sea that everybody loves to dive in to meet the aqua creatures and see beautiful corals down there. But for my luck, the hotel made a bridge on the sea and made glass windows down your legs so you can see what is in there without having to dive which was perfect! I saw beautiful corals, jellyfish, and cool colourful fish. Everyone beside of me was loving it especially children who tried to break the window to catch those fish!πŸ˜…πŸ‘ 


The hotel at night was also too lovely. After dinner which was from 6 to 10, everybody headed to a lounge called “sky” who had some live performances everyday. It may be musicians, a belly dancer or animation team dancing. All of them were talented and actually charismatic, and people sometimes stood up and shared a dance with the bally dancer! I, myself, was some sort of forced to come up and dance with the belly dancer which was embarrassing but funny to call back. The hotel also made some live shows at a small theatre they belonged and there was some chereography and stuff. I, personally enjoyed everything at night. 

And after some really amazing needed nights, we headed back again to cairo. To be honest, I never felt this sad in a while leaving a place. From this vacation, I discovered how important it actually is to spend sometime in a beautiful place.. whether it was in your country or somewhere outside your comfort zone. So to keep it short, I really had fun and never felt this peacefulness in a while. So cheers to amazing places, summer and actually the quality times everyone needs to spend!🍷

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑